The liquor accord strategy is a government led initiative driven and supported by the NSW Office of Liquor, Gaming and racing, Police Service and the liquor industry.  The first formal accord was implemented in New South Wales at Kings Cross in June 1998.

The Eastern Beaches Local Area Command Licensed Premises
Accord was officially launched at Maroubra Seals Club on 17th September 1999 by the Hon Bob Carr, MP, Premier of NSW.
Elections are held annually at the Annual General Meeting each year in November.  Financial members are entitled to nominate for positions on the executive and general committee.

Liquor Accord Executive Committee

President - Peter Reid - Maroubra Seals Club
Vice President - Alex Placer - Little Bay Cellars
Secretary/Treasurer - Adam Smith - Australian Turf Club

Executive Committee

Jeff Sayle - Randwick Rugby Club
Gina Shannon - The Sands Hotel
Brenton McHatton - Sauce Bar & Grill
Aiden Reynolds - Coogee Legion Club


Eastern Beaches Liquor Accord